ENTJ

Today, I took a personality test that left me with ENTJ.

Extroverted iNtuitive Thinking Judging.
ie. the Fieldmarshal

In short, it means I’m kinda bossy.

I cannot NOT lead. I’m decisive. I see what needs to be done, and frequently assigns roles to my fellows (that’s what it said – I would never use the word fellows!) to get it done. I must always have goal-directed reason for doing anything, and feelings usually are not sufficient reasons. I think logically, preferring decisions to be based on impersonal data and want to work from well thought-out plans. I also have a knack for debate for argument. 

Now, I would normally think the assessment is hocus-pocus. Except for the fact that I’ve heard my closest friends over the years explain my personality with these same details. And based upon my personality – I must validate the theory because of the consistent data that has been brought to my attention.. We are what we are.

It makes me wonder what kind of person would be best suited for me…
Passive?
Indecisive?
Non-argumentative?

In theory, I think my opposite could work. But I wonder if someone closer to my own personality would be best suited for such a bossy, decisive, good-looking (ha!), and argumentative person like myself..

Someone to challenge me.

Only time will tell.
EM.

P.S. If you want to take the test too:
http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/jtypes2.asp

Leave a Reply

