I made a meat-a-bauls (must say in your best Luigi accent)!

Remember way back when I told you that I had bought my very first grown up cheese?

And remember how I promised I’d show you what I made?

Well here it is! I made-a-meat-a-bauls! aka Meatballs.

Fully inspired by a Jamie Oliver episode I watched on Netflix late one night. I even made my own marinara.

Yes, I know I’m a total badass for making my own marinara.

Here’s the recipe I (nearly) followed. ‘Cept I finished cooking the meat-a-bauls in the oven… Covered in that oh so delicious grown-up cheese of course.

‘cuz you know I wouldn’t do it any other way.
Erin

2 thoughts on “I made a meat-a-bauls (must say in your best Luigi accent)!

  1. this makes me happy and sad and hungry all at the same time … happy because you’re funny and im glad you got to eat those delicious meatballs with grown up cheese, sad that I wasn’t there to eat them with you (because of course you would have invited me over… just let me believe that), and hungry because … i want a meatball!

Leave a Reply

