Joy the Baker

Last night I crossed one thing off my 2012 bucket list:
14. Meet one of my fave bloggers in real life.

I met Joy, a baker who has in insanely funny blog chocked full of delicious recipes. She then wrote a book-  a cookbook that contains over 75% desserts. It’s a book that I can totally get behind.

So, I trekked my way to her book signing on a Friday night after a long week of work. Waited in line for about an hour and half…

And met Joy. She’s totally the same person, in person. Totes worth it!

I hope you take advantage of the opportunities to meet the people that inspire you. Even when all you really want to go home an watch Fringe in your PJ’s (True story).

Erin

One thought on “Joy the Baker

  1. Pingback: We can do something off my bucket list… « Real E.

Leave a Reply

