Online Dating

“Online dating is meant for the socially awkward.”

That’s the well intentioned advice someone gave me while I whined I had no dating life. The encouraged me to try online dating. It’s easy. It’s not threatening. And you never know what could come of it.

So, I’ve recently decided to dip my toes into the dating waters. Because no matter how much I pretend I’m not, I’m totes awkward and this seems a place to start dating.

You know who doesn’t get very far in the ocean of online dating?
Yep, you guessed it.
The socially awkward.

After numerous winks, taps, pokes, “He noticed you” emails over the past week — nothing*. Nada. Zilch. I received zero direct messages from all those winkers and pokers.

It feels like the dating equivalent of rowing with only one paddle. And it’s making me very dizzy going no where.

Dizzly yours,
Erin

*Nothing worth replying to. Because no matter how desperate I may get, calling me “ma, mama, or boo” in a first message is not getting you anywhere.

Leave a Reply

