The day I quit online dating…

..is today.
Well, free online dating.

Last I logged into my account was a few months ago. Today, I was prompted by this message:

Image

What?!? So, you’re saying that you contacted me a year ago and it went no where so you’ve circled back around and are trying again?

I’ve been on this silly site for over a year and been on a handful of first dates. None of them terrible but all terribly lukewarm. This shows me that  I need to make more of a consistent effort to find  better “potential matches.” Or that I need to learn how to be a better first date.

Until that time an energy can be committed or the mystery solved to having a better first date, I say notookcupid.

Sincerely,
Erin

P.S. Please write back if you’ve cracked the case of the first date.

P.P.S. I’ll be sure to follow up with lukewarm dating stories soon!

3 thoughts on “The day I quit online dating…

  1. Well at least you were on the site for at least a year… even if you haven’t logged in for a few months. I only lasted on okcupid for like 2 months before I completely removed myself. I don’t understand the art of a first day either….or any date for that matter.

Leave a Reply

