I’m sorry/ not sorry

I’m sorry/not sorry that I stayed in bed all morning and caught up on the League.
I’m sorry/ not sorry that I had coffee and tater tots for breakfast.
I’m sorry/not sorry that I was excited their were three kinds of kale to choose from at the market.
And I’m sorry/ not sorry that this salad does not photograph well.

Image

You’re just going to have to trust me on how delicious it is.

Sweet Potato, Kale, Cranberry and Quinoa Salad
Adapted from The Kitchen Mix

  • 1c quinoa, rinsed
  • 1/2 large sweet potato, peeled and cubed
  • 1 large bunch of Dino kale
  • 2/3c cranberries
  • 1/4c balsamic vinegar
  • 2 tbspn coconut oil
  • 1 tbsnp agave nectar
  • salt to taste

Check the Kitchen Mix for the how-to (and some great hip-hop learnins’)

Sincerely,

Erin

One thought on “I’m sorry/ not sorry

  1. I’ve been meaning to thank you for trying our recipe and visiting our blog. I love your picture! You photographed it just fine. I need to make this salad again…

Leave a Reply

